## TRAFFORD COUNCIL

## **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2023/24**

**Note on Membership:** It is advisable that the number of members serving on both the Planning & Development Management and Licensing Committees in each political group is kept to a minimum to ensure that the potential for conflicts of interest is kept to a minimum.

COMMITTEE		NO. OF MEMBERS	
PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT		13 (plus 7 Substitutes)	
LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:
Bilal Babar Mike Cordingley Zak Deakin Waseem Hassan Sue Maitland Tony O'Brien Shirley Procter Laurence Walsh V-CH Barry Winstanley CH	Phil Eckersley <b>OS</b> Michael Taylor	Meena Minnis	Michael Welton
TOTAL 9	2	1	1
Substitute Members:			
David Acton Jill Axford Kevin Procter Simon Thomas	Nathan Evans	Jane Brophy	Jane Leicester